Main menu

Faculty and Staff Directory

Sarah Adkins
Clinical Pharmacist
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A200 Parks Hall
adkins.442@osu.edu
614-688-4420
Kristy M. Ainslie
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
242 Parks Hall
ainslie.1@osu.edu
614-688-3797
  • Targeted drug delivery
  • Novel Vaccine Formulations
  • Polymeric Carriers
Eric M. Bachelder
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
232 Parks Hall
bachelder.16@osu.edu
614-292-6622
  • Advanced Immune Therapies
  • Nano- and Micro-particulate carriers
  • Formulation of novel polymers
Kelli Barnes
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
141D Parks Hall
barnes.589@osu.edu
Jennifer Bartlett
PC Workstation Support
Technology Services
559 Parks Hall
bartlett.84@osu.edu
614-247-8694
Stuart J. Beatty
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A218 Parks Hall
beatty.52@osu.edu
614-688-8466
Donald Bennett
Director of Professional Experiential Programs
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
206 Parks Hall
bennett.5@osu.edu
614-292-2492
  • Immunizations
  • Wellness and Disease Prevention
  • Leadership/Professional Associations
  • Pharmacist Workforce Issues & Career Planning
Marialice S. Bennett
Retiree-Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A214 Parks Hall
bennett.10@osu.edu
614-292-2425
  • Residency training
  • Advocacy
  • Medication Therapy Management (MTM) Service development
  • Transitions of care
Edward Beranek
Computer/Instrumentation Specialist
Technology Services
445 Parks Hall
beranek.1@osu.edu
614-292-0128
Brian C. Blakemore
Facilities and Business Manager
Central Business Office
253 Parks Hall
blakemore.5@osu.edu
614-688-7536
  • Renovation/Construction
  • Financial Reconciliation and Audit
  • Purchasing
  • Travel Reimbursement
Thallia Blight
Program Manager
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
204 Parks Hall
blight.3@osu.edu
614-247-8691
Tami L. Boldman
Coordinator-Building Services
Central Business Office
146A Parks Hall
boldman.11@osu.edu
614-292-1516
Carolyn Brackett
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A216 Parks Hall
brackett.2@osu.edu
614-292-5718
Robert W. Brueggemeier
Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
642 Riffe Building
brueggemeier.1@osu.edu
614-292-5231
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Steroid Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Hormones and Cancer
  • Aromatase Inhibitors
Betsy Bulgrin
Division Coordinator
Pharmacology
402 Riffe Building
bulgrin.2@osu.edu
614-292-9042
  • Faculty and Graduate Student Support
  • Scheduling Meetings
  • Travel Procurement
  • Purchasing Requests
Kelly Burke
College Registrar
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
burke.247@osu.edu
614-688-4235
Gerald Cable
Director of Outreach and Engagement
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
425 Parks Hall
cable.1@osu.edu
614-247-6616
Esperanza J. Carcache de Blanco
Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
141 N Parks Hall
carcache-de-blan.1@osu.edu
614-247-7815
Cynthia A. Carnes
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
Pharmacology
217A Parks Hall
carnes.4@osu.edu
614-292-1715
  • Pharmacotherapy of Cardiac Arrhythmias
  • Cardiac Arrhythmia Mechanisms
  • Atrial Fibrillation
  • Safety Pharmacology
Kristin A. Casper
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A220 Parks Hall
casper.17@osu.edu
614-292-1712
Ching-Shih Chen
Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
336 Parks Hall
chen.844@osu.edu
614-688-4008
James D. Coyle
Retiree-Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
131 Parks Hall
coyle.1@osu.edu
614-292-1365
Kelly Crum
Academic Counselor & Staff Assistant
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
crum.159@osu.edu
614-247-1599
  • BSPS Advisor
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences Survey Instructor
  • Pharmacy House Academic Liaison
Thomas Dauber
Director of Advancement
Advancement
217D Parks Hall
dauber.19@osu.edu
614-247-6482
  • Development
  • Communications
  • Alumni Affairs
Erin Delffs
Director of Finance and Business Administration
Central Business Office
220 Parks Hall
delffs.1@osu.edu
614-688-3896
  • Strategic Planning
  • Central Business Office Lead
  • Finance and Human Resources
  • Informational Technology Services, Facilities
Christina Detwiler
Experiential Course Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
391 Doan Hall
detwiler.39@osu.edu
614-293-6312
  • Health-System Pharmacy Practice
  • Patient Safety and Quality
  • Pedagogy
Mark E. Drew
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
792 Biomedical Research Tower
drew.47@osu.edu
614-247-5337
Colleen Dula
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
233A Parks Hall
dula.6@osu.edu
614-247-2744
  • Laboratory & Clinical Skills Education
  • Performance Based Assessment
Lisa Dush
Associate Editor, Journal of Natural Products
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
446 Parks Hall
dush.2@osu.edu
614-247-2126
Terry S. Elton
Professor
Pharmacology
425 Parks Hall
elton.8@osu.edu
614-292-1400
Linda Emmenegger
Procurement Coordinator
Central Business Office
222 Parks Hall
emmenegger.1@osu.edu
614-688-3058
Ruth Emptage
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
136D Parks Hall
emptage.8@osu.edu
614-292-0093
Jane Erbe
Human Resources Associate
Central Business Office
251 Parks Hall
erbe.9@osu.edu
614-292-6647
  • New Hire Processing
  • E-Timekeeping & E-Leave
  • J1 Visa & H1 Visa Processing
  • Graduate Student HR Processing
Sylvan G. Frank
Retiree-Faculty Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
217B Parks Hall
frank.1@osu.edu
614-292-6343
James R. Fuchs
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
634 Riffe Building
fuchs.42@osu.edu
614-247-7377
Alice S. Gardner
Division Coordinator
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
602 Riffe Building
gardner.1067@osu.edu
614-292-4745
Jonathan Gladden
Systems Developer/Engineer
Technology Services
453 Parks Hall
gladden.9@osu.edu
614-688-4096
  • Learning Technologies
  • Web Design
  • HTML/CSS Composition
  • Carmen Support
Laurie Gooden
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
129B Parks Hall
gooden.25@osu.edu
614-292-1186
  • Managed Care
  • Pharmacoeconomics
  • Outcomes Research
Jeanne Green
Research Administrative Manager
144 Riffe Building
green.516@osu.edu
614-292-5494
Anna Haas-Gehres
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
233A Parks Hall
haas-gehres.2@osu.edu
614-292-0580
  • Ambulatory Pharmacy (Adults and Pediatrics)
  • Diabetes Education
  • Underserved Populations
Kenneth M. Hale
Assistant Dean for Professional and External Affairs
Clinical Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
452 Parks Hall
hale.3@osu.edu
614-292-4717
  • Prescription drug abuse prevention
  • Introduction to pharmacy
  • Topics in international pharmacy
Laura E. Hall
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
129A Parks Hall
hall.42@osu.edu
614-247-6197
Kristine N. Harrison
Clinical Instructor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
425 Parks Hall
harrison.474@osu.edu
  • Diabetes education
  • Smoking cessation
  • Anticoagulation
  • Interdisciplinary health care team approach
Barbara Hegler
Program Coordinator
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
425 Parks Hall
hegler.2@osu.edu
614-688-3643
Daniel Helfand
Program Assistant
Advancement
helfand.4@osu.edu
Nicole Herbert
BSPS Advisor & Coordinator of Recruitment
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
herbert.1865@osu.edu
614-688-3663
  • General and Honors BSPS Advising
  • Coordinator of the Early Admissions Pathway (EAP) Program
  • Undergraduate Recruitment Coordinator
Mary Higginbotham
Program Assistant
425 Parks Hall
higginbotham.12@osu.edu
614-688-2076
Casey Hoerig
Director of Information Technology
Technology Services
555 Parks Hall
hoerig.4@osu.edu
614-292-0408
Dale G. Hoyt
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
406 Riffe Building
hoyt.27@osu.edu
614-292-6245
  • Endothelial Function and Injury
  • Inflammatory Signaling
  • DNA Damage and Repair
  • Cancer Pharmacology
Kari R. Hoyt
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
412 Riffe Building
hoyt.31@osu.edu
614-292-6636
  • Neuroscience
  • Neuropharmacology
  • CNS Pharmacology
Keli Hu
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
530 Parks Hall
hu.175@osu.edu
614-292-5433
  • Ion Channels
  • Mitochondria
  • Protein Trafficking
  • Myocardial Ischemia and Protection
Jeffrey S. Johnston
Senior Lecturer
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
236 Parks Hall
johnston.14@osu.edu
614-292-2607
Emily Keeler
Program Coordinator
Outreach & Engagement
425 Parks Hall
keeler.16@osu.edu
614-292-1966
  • The Generation Rx Initiative
  • Outreach Communications
  • Coursera Support
  • Outreach & Engagement Information
Katherine A. Kelley
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Accreditation
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
129D Parks Hall
kelley.168@osu.edu
614-292-5998
  • Curricular Assessment
  • Curriculum Design
  • Specialized Accreditation
Jacques Kessl
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
512 Riffe Building
kessl.1@osu.edu
A. Douglas Kinghorn
Professor and Jack L. Beal Chair
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
446 Parks Hall
kinghorn.4@osu.edu
614-247-8094
  • Natural Products Chemistry
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Drug Discovery from Plants
  • Botanical Dietary Supplements
Mary Kivel
Graduate Program Coordinator
217 Parks Hall
kivel.1@osu.edu
614-292-6822
Daren L. Knoell
Professor and Chair
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
201 Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute
knoell.1@osu.edu
614-292-0075
  • Host Defense
  • Innate Immunity
  • Micronutrient Metabolism
  • Lung Injury
Mamuka Kvaratskhelia
Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
508 Riffe Building
kvaratskhelia.1@osu.edu
614-292-6091
Nicole C. Kwiek
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacology
442 Parks Hall
kwiek.1@osu.edu
614-688-5951
  • Science education for diverse audiences
  • Pharmacology for K-12 students
  • Prescription drug abuse awareness
Nam Lee
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology
536 Parks Hall
lee.5064@osu.edu
614-292-8680
  • Transforming growth factor beta signaling
  • Vascular biology and angiogenesis
  • Tumor vascularization
Robert J. Lee
Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
542 Parks Hall
lee.1339@osu.edu
614-292-4172
Julie E. Legg
Clinical Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of APPE Education
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
210 Parks Hall
legg.31@osu.edu
614-688-3607
Chenglong Li
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
612 Riffe Building
li.728@osu.edu
614-247-8786
  • Molecular modeling and simulation
  • Drug design and discovery
  • Structural biology
  • Epigenetic machinery
Pui-Kai (Tom) Li
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
338 Parks Hall
li.27@osu.edu
614-688-0253
Zhongfa Liu
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
152 Riffe Building
liu.550@osu.edu
614-292-8273
James Logan
Systems Developer/Engineer
Technology Services
453 Parks Hall
logan.107@osu.edu
614-292-7248
  • Web development
  • Systems Administration
Cynthia Mann
Pharmacy Technician
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
233A Parks Hall
mann.117@osu.edu
614-292-0580
Henry J. Mann
Dean and Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
217 Parks Hall
mann.414@osu.edu
614-292-5711
James W. McAuley
Professor
Director of Teaching and Learning
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
208 Parks Hall
mcauley.5@osu.edu
614-292-9713
  • Pharmacotherapy of Epilepsy
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Clinical Research
Tara McCarron
Career Advisor
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
mccarron.16@osu.edu
614-292-7255
Tanya McDay
Assistant Director of Development & Alumni Affairs
Advancement
221A Parks Hall
mcday.1@osu.edu
614-688-5517
  • Pharmacy Alumni Society
  • University Development
  • Memberships
  • Advancement Events
Craig McElroy
Director of Instrumentation
345B Parks Hall
mcelroy.31@osu.edu
614-292-3232
Bella H. Mehta
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
214A Parks Hall
mehta.6@osu.edu
614-688-8313
  • Patient Centered Medical Homes
  • Ambulatory/Community Pharmacy Services
  • Complementary and Alternative Medicines
  • Pharmacist reimbursement
Julie Miller
Coordinator - Student Programs
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
miller.4325@osu.edu
614-292-3813

 

  • Student Affairs Events and Ceremonies

 

Jay M. Mirtallo
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Director, Master's in Health Systems Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
136C Parks Hall
mirtallo.1@osu.edu
614-292-6415
  • Parenteral nutrition
  • Nutrition Support
  • Leadership
  • Medication safety
Milap Nahata
Director, Institute of Therapeutic Innovations and Outcomes (ITIO)
Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy, Pediatrics and Internal Medicine
Editor-in-Chief, Annals of Pharmacotherapy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A206 Parks Hall
nahata.1@osu.edu
614-292-2472
  • Medication efficacy and safety
  • Pediatric drug formulations
  • Population health outcomes
  • Leadership
Jose Orozco
Director of Student Services
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
orozco.5@osu.edu
614-688-3772
Vinita B. Pai
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A208 Parks Hall
pai.15@osu.edu
614-292-1716
Mitch Phelps
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
230 Parks Hall
phelps.32@osu.edu
614-688-4370
Ming Poi
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
141C Parks Hall
poi.2@osu.edu
614-292-9688
Bruce Posey
Systems Manager
Technology Services
559 Parks Hall
posey.1@osu.edu
614-292-3588
Maria C. Pruchnicki
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A210 Parks Hall
pruchnicki.1@osu.edu
614-292-1363
  • Ambulatory care
  • Health literacy
  • Residency training
  • Teaching development
Harinantenaina Liva Rakotondraibe
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
434 Parks Hall
rakotondraibe.1@osu.edu
614-292-4733
  • Drug Discovery from Natural Products
  • Natural Product Chemistry
  • Pharmacognosy and Ethnobotany
Jennifer L. Rodis
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
129C Parks Hall
rodis.2@osu.edu
614-247-8391
  • Patient Care Service Development in Community/Ambulatory Care
  • Drug Information
  • Chronic Disease Management
  • Wellness and Prevention Services
Thomas D. Schmittgen
Associate Professor and Chair
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
544 Riffe Building
schmittgen.2@osu.edu
614-292-3456
Anne Schuster
Academic Counselor and Staff Assistant
Student Affairs
150 Parks Hall
schuster.112@osu.edu
614-292-1662
  • PharmD Admission and Advising
  • Financial Aid Advising
Katherine Scoggin
Office Associate
Advancement
217 Parks Hall
scoggin.5@osu.edu
614-292-2266
Joy Scott
Grants Business Manager
Central Business Office
222A Parks Hall
scott.325@osu.edu
614-247-4697
Bonnie Spiers
Assistant Director of IPPE
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
444 Parks Hall
spiers.1@osu.edu
614-292-8990
  • Long-Term Care Pharmacy
  • Senior Care Pharmacy
  • Pharmacist workforce issues and career planning
  • Pharmacy operational efficiencies
Brad Stansell
Systems Specialist
Technology Services
453 Parks Hall
stansell.5@osu.edu
614-688-3799
Ashley Sweaney
Medication Management Specialist
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
138B Parks Hall
sweaney.2@osu.edu
614-292-1126
Sheryl L. Szeinbach
Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
136A Parks Hall
szeinbach.1@osu.edu
614-688-4249
Rori Taylor-Goldsmith
Executive Assistant to the Dean
217 Parks Hall
taylor-goldsmith.1@osu.edu
614-292-5711
Werner Tjarks
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
421 Parks Hall
tjarks.1@osu.edu
614-292-7624
  • Anticancer and antiviral nucleosides
  • Boron chemistry
  • Drug delivery
Gail Vornholt
Human Resources Manager
Central Business Office
217 Parks Hall
vornholt.6@osu.edu
614-688-4756
  • HR Policies & Procedures
  • Performance Management
  • Compensation/Classification
  • Faculty/Staff Onboarding
Lane J. Wallace
Professor and Chair
Pharmacology
400 Riffe Building
wallace.8@osu.edu
614-292-9917
  • Neuropharmacology
  • Mechanism of action of addicting drugs
  • Computational neurobiology of dopamine signaling
  • Neurodegenerative diseases
Joni Warren
Division Coordinator
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
A202 Parks Hall
warren.284@osu.edu
614-688-4170
Robert J. Weber
Assistant Dean for Medical Center Affairs
368 Doan Hall
weber.480@osu.edu
614-293-8470
Karl A. Werbovetz
Associate Professor and Chair
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
332 Parks Hall
werbovetz.1@osu.edu
614-292-5499
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Antiparasitic Drug discovery and design
Christopher Westrick
Staff Pharmacist
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
westrick.37@osu.edu
Jennifer L. Whetstone
Senior Lecturer
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
614 Riffe Building
whetstone.21@osu.edu
614-292-4007
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Biochemistry
Laura Wise-Blau
Public Relations Coordinator
Advancement
221 Parks Hall
wise-blau.1@osu.edu
614-292-5887
Dawn Wray
Laboratory & Safety Manager
319A Parks Hall
wray.2@osu.edu
614-292-5829
Jack C. Yalowich
Professor
Pharmacology
532 Parks Hall
yalowich.1@osu.edu
614-688-5980
  • Cancer Pharmacology
  • DNA Topoisomerase Inhibitors
  • Therapy-Related Myeloid Leukemias: Chemoprevention
  • Drug Resistance
Anthony P. Young
Professor
Pharmacology
404 Riffe Building
young.38@osu.edu
614-292-0765
Xiaoli Zhao
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology
442 Riffe Building
zhao.1028@osu.edu
614-292-9134
  • Acute Lung Injury
  • Cell Injury and Repair
  • Skeletal Muscle Diseases
  • Calcium Signaling

Retired Faculty

Jessie Lai-Sim Au
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
au.1@osu.edu
Robert A. Buerki
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
425 Parks Hall
buerki.1@osu.edu
614-292-4722
  • History of Pharmaceutical Education
  • Pharmacy Ethics
  • History of Pharmacy
Kenneth K. Chan
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
308 Comprehensive Cancer Center
chan.56@osu.edu
614-292-8294
Robert W. Curley
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
606 Riffe Building
curley.1@osu.edu
614-292-7628
Joseph F. Dasta
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
dasta.1@osu.edu
Raymond W. Doskotch
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
434 Parks Hall
doskotch.1@osu.edu
614-292-6596
William L. Hayton
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
hayton.1@osu.edu
George Hinkle
Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Administration
hinkle.5@osu.edu
Dennis B. McKay
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology
434 Riffe Building
mckay.2@osu.edu
614-292-3771
Popat N. Patil
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology
538 Parks Hall
patil.1@osu.edu
614-292-7238
  • Steric Aspects of Adrenoceptors
  • Rates of Racemization of Optical Isomers
  • Drug Melanin Interactions
  • History of Pharmacological Sciences
Larry W. Robertson
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
430 Parks Hall
robertson.9@osu.edu
614-292-1423
Albert H. Soloway
Dean and Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
soloway.1@osu.edu
M. Guillaume Wientjes
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
wientjes.1@osu.edu